New York Times best selling author, Kat Martin is pleased to announce the release of her new romantic suspense novel, “Against the Odds.”

Against the Odds by Kat Martin

Against the Odds by Kat Martin

Against the Odds is the 7th romantic suspense book in the wildly popular Against Series. The first 6 books all hit the New York Times top 25 bestseller lists. It’s Rina’s and Alex’s very hot story that will likely keep you awake into the wee hours of morning.

This case may prove to be too hot to handle … There’s silver out there: Sabrina Eckhart is sure of it. And when she finds the hidden mine on that big piece of West Texas desert, all of her financial problems are solved. That is, if she can find it. The man with the skills she needs is private investigator Alex Justice—a former navy fighter pilot and a current pain in the neck.

When mysterious “accidents” start to plague their search, it seems Rina’s multi-acre inheritance might be more of a curse than a blessing. And yet, there’s still something sensual about the heat…his arrogance…her stubbornness…being thrust into each other’s arms by danger…But the vultures are circling, and if they don’t watch their backs, the relentless desert sun could be the last thing they ever see.

Against the Odds is available in both print and e-book versions.

Kat Martin is ranked in the top 20 on for Romantic Suspense Authors.

About the Author: 

Kat Martin is the New York Times bestselling author of more than fifty historical and contemporary romance novels. To date she has over 13 million copies of her books in print in seventeen countries, including Sweden, France, Russia, Spain, Japan, Argentina, Poland, and Greece. Kat and her husband, author Larry Jay Martin, live on their ranch outside Missoula, Montana, and spend winters at their beach house in California.

Against the Odds is available for purchase online through the author’s website, from the publisher,,, and other online retailers. Bookstores should contact Ingram or Baker & Taylor for wholesale orders.

Other books in the AGAINST series include: Against the Wind (ISBN: 978-0778329190), Against the Fire (ISBN: 978-0778329305), Against the Law (ISBN: 978-0778329404), Against the Storm (ISBN: 978-0778312925), Against the Night (ISBN: 978-0778313199), and Against the Sun (ISBN: 978-0778313502).

Author Name:: Kat Martin
Author Website:
Book Title:: Against the Odds
ISBN:: 978-0778314226
Publisher:: MIRA Books
Release Date:: December 2012